The selection process

Every entrepreneur who wishes to start a new business concept or an existing concept with UNIKUB must go through the full selection process. This 4-step process is designed to assess the viability of the proposed business concept and the compatibility between the entrepreneur and the selected KUB project.

Step 1: The entrepreneur

This first stage is primarily intended to serve as first point of contact between the future entrepreneur and UNIKUB. During the meeting, a recruiter will have the entrepreneur fill out the KUB application form and thereby collect relevant information about the candidate and his/her professional background.
+ Pre-qualification test required

Step 2: The project

The second step is a crucial one in the process, as it serves to prepare the presentation of the candidacy to UNIKUB’s selection committee. This meeting focuses specifically on information related to the business plan to be submitted, whether for an existing KUB project or for a new business concept submitted by the applicant.
+ Financial pre-evaluation required

Selection Committee

Each week the selection committee, consisting of several experts from various fields, analyzes and validates the nominations based on information collected by the UNIKUB recruiter. The committee evaluates the viability of the business project as well as its compliance with the KUB eligibility criteria, the profitability threshold of the project, its replication potential and finally, the level of compatibility between the entrepreneur and the chosen project.

Step 3: Project Proposal

In the case of a favourable decision by the selection committee, UNIKUB would then submit a proposal to the entrepreneurial candidate. This business proposal establishes the ground rules for the development of the KUB concept, so it may contain some recommendations and/or conditions of acceptance of the project.
+ Signature of the agreement in principle
+ Initial deposit
+ Psychometric test

Step 4: KUB Agreement

The fourth and final stage of the selection process is the preparation and signing of the KUB agreement between UNIKUB and the entrepreneurial candidate who will then become a Kubee. This agreement formalizes and determines the conditions of business partnership for both parties in order to avoid any surprises. The achievement of this milestone is a moment of celebration, as it marks the beginning of the financing period and the pre-launch of the company!
+ Financial forecast
+ Signature meeting

The UNIKUB team evaluates the business plan presented, as well as the eligibility of the entrepreneurial candidate(s) who will drive the project.

Selection Criteria

for the entrepreneur

During the selection process, the UNIKUB team not only evaluates the proposed business plan, but also the candidate who will implement it. Cumulatively, these entrepreneurs must be able to respond to, or be able to meet certain criteria in order to ensure the proper functioning of the business to be launched.

We divide these criteria into three categories: the entrepreneur, the investor and the talent. One entrepreneur can sometimes meet criteria for several categories, but it is important that all three categories are addressed.

The entrepreneur:

  • Is comfortable with the public and able to lead the development/achievement of the company’s objectives.
  • Is the natural leader of the team and is able to solicit the strengths of each individual in order to complete the project.
  • Is autonomous and capable of entering into beneficial business partnerships.
  • Is organized and able to keep a good level of control on the business.
Submit your application

The investor:

  • Is able to invest in his business project to ensure its sustainability.
  • Has a satisfactory credit rating and is able to represent his company when seeking financing.
  • Is able to reinvest as necessary to support the growth of his/her business.
Submit your application

The talent:

  • Has the expertise required to be able to satisfactorily operate his/her business.
  • Has enough transferable skills to be able to operate in the given field of business even if it is not in his/her original area of expertise.
Submit your application

Le processus de sélection

Les entrepreneurs désirant lancer un nouveau concept d’affaires ou un concept KUB existant avec UNIKUB doivent tous passer par le processus de sélection. Ce processus en 4 étapes vise à évaluer la viabilité des concepts d’affaires proposés ainsi que la bonne correspondance entre l’entrepreneur et le projet KUB sélectionné.

Étape 1 : L’entrepreneur

Cette première étape vise principalement à servir de premier point de contact entre UNIKUB et le candidat entrepreneur. Durant cette rencontre, un recruteur d’entrepreneurs veillera à présenter la formule KUB ainsi que récolter des informations pertinentes sur le candidat et son parcours professionnel.
+ Test de préqualification

Étape 2 : Le projet

La deuxième étape est une étape cruciale du processus, car elle sert à préparer la présentation de la candidature au comité de sélection de UNIKUB. Cette rencontre se concentre spécifiquement sur les informations reliées au projet d’affaires qui sera présenté, qu’il s’agisse d’un projet KUB existant ou un projet d’affaires présenté par le candidat entrepreneur.
+ Pré-évaluation financière

Comité de sélection

De façon hebdomadaire, le comité de sélection de UNIKUB composé de plusieurs experts provenant de domaines variés, analysent et valident les candidatures présentées à partir des informations collectées par un recruteur d’entrepreneurs. Le comité évalue la viabilité du projet d’affaires ainsi que son respect des critères de la formule KUB tel que son seuil de rentabilité, sa duplicabilité et la bonne correspondance entre l’entrepreneur et le projet KUB sélectionné.

Étape 3 : Proposition de projet

Suite à la délibération du comité de sélection à propos de la candidature proposée, UNIKUB présentera une proposition de projet au candidat entrepreneur si le projet a été accepté. Cette proposition d’affaires servira de base pour la continuité du développement du concept KUB, elle contient donc parfois certaines recommandations et/ou conditions d’acceptation du projet.
+ Signature de l’entente de principe
+ Dépôt initial
+ Test psychométrique

Étape 4 : Convention de KUB

La quatrième et dernière étape du processus de sélection est la préparation et la signature de la convention de KUB entre UNIKUB et le candidat entrepreneur qui deviendra maintenant un entrepreneur Kubiste. Cette convention officialise et détermine les conditions du partenariat d’affaires pour les deux parties afin d’éviter les surprises. La réalisation de cette étape est cause de célébration, car elle signale le début de la période de financement et prélancement de l’entreprise KUB !
+ Projections financières
+ Rendez-vous pour la signature de votre convention de KUB

L’équipe de UNIKUB évalue non seulement le projet d’affaires présenté, mais également le ou les candidats entrepreneurs qui le piloteront.

Critères de sélection

de l’entrepreneur

Lors du processus de sélection, l’équipe de UNIKUB évalue non seulement le projet d’affaires présenté, mais également le ou les candidats entrepreneurs qui le piloterons. De façon cumulative, ces entrepreneurs doivent être en mesure de répondre ou être en mesure de combler certains critères afin de favoriser le bon fonctionnement de l’entreprise à démarrer.

Nous divisons ces critères de sélection en trois grandes catégories : l’entrepreneur, l’investisseur et le compétent. Un même entrepreneur peut parfois répondre aux critères de plusieurs catégories, mais il est important que toutes ces catégories soient comblées.

L’entrepreneur :

  • Est à l’aise avec le public et en mesure de mener le développement des affaires de l’entreprise.
  • Est le leader naturel de l’équipe et sait solliciter les forces de chaque individu pour mener à bien le projet.
  • Est autonome et capable de conclure des partenariats d’affaires avantageux.
  • Est organisé et en mesure de garder un bon niveau de contrôle sur son entreprise.
Soumettre ma candidature

L’investisseur :

  • Est en mesure d’investir dans son projet d’affaires afin d’en assurer la viabilité.
  • Possède une cote de crédit satisfaisante et est en mesure de représenter son entreprise lors de la recherche de financement.
  • Est en mesure de réinvestir au besoin afin de supporter la croissance de son entreprise.
Soumettre ma candidature

Le compétent :

  • Possède une expertise dans le domaine de son entreprise afin de pouvoir l’opérer de façon satisfaisante.
  • Possède suffisamment de compétences transférables pour opérer dans le domaine de l’entreprise KUB si elle n’est pas dans le même domaine que son expertise professionnelle.
Soumettre ma candidature